‘Twas the night before the big women’s ministry event…

Sweet sisters, I thought it would be fun to share a little twist on the classic tale of 'Twas the Night Before Christmas with you all. My apologies to Clement Clarke Moore. ‘Twas the night before the big women’s ministry event, and all through the church not a volunteer was stirring, there was no need for me to search. The décor been placed on each table with care, in hopes that hundreds of women would soon be there. The rest of the … [Read more...]

Day 24 – Evaluating Your Retreat

Yesterday we talked about having the women at your retreat complete a retreat survey. But there’s a second piece to evaluating your retreat – your team evaluation. Years ago we came up with a Post Event Evaluation Form. It’s something I recommend teams use after every women’s ministry event. I’ve taken that form, made some changes, and have a brand-new Post-Retreat Evaluation Form for your team to complete once you’ve returned from … [Read more...]

How can I serve you better?

Please note this survey is now closed. Thank you for your feedback!   Sweet sisters, I want nothing more than to help and encourage you as you serve in Women's Ministry at your church. Like you, I've spent hours praying, digging, and searching for ideas and tips that would help me better reach the women in my church and community. I want to know what areas YOU need help with. I want to know what the best ways are to … [Read more...]

Bible Study Expo 2014

Looking for some fresh, new Bible studies for your Women’s Ministry? Thursday, April 17, 2014 you’ll have the opportunity to listen live to 10 Bible study authors and 2 Christian singers share their hearts with Marnie Swedberg during her 2014 Bible Study Expo. The event begins at 11 AM PT – Noon MT – 1 PM CT – 2 PM EST. However, if you are unable to join in the fun live, all of the recordings will be available on the Bible Study Expo … [Read more...]

Merry Christmas from Women’s Ministry Toolbox

May Jesus be a joy and a delight to you. May you rejoice because of His birth. Merry Christmas from our family to yours - Cyndee … [Read more...]

Getting started

Women's Ministry can be hard. There's usually no pay, long hours, and lots of hard work involved. I've spent a lot of long hours online searching for event ideas, supplies, décor, guidance, and inspiration. I'm sure you have too. I hope this site will become a "one-stop shop" for you. A place where all of those ideas and inspiration are gathered together. A place where we can share. A community of women's ministry leaders that can encourage … [Read more...]